fiercekitty

.atomic number 79.

Special Alert: NYFW- Rodarte, you have ruined me.

okay.. so fellow amazingness fashion writers/photographers Shallom Johnson, Terri Potratz and Kris Krug are rocking and totally owning NYFW in all its serious epicness. they have been tweeting, blogging, flickring the shit out of everything and anything that is NYFW. doing it up the best that can be delivered by the best.. but i had to add my two cents about a collection at NYFW that has literally blown my kitty socks right off my face.
in fact it has blown my face off my face into shattered pieces that are no where NEAR as amazing as this collection.
seriously. Rodarte. you have ruined me. these dresses, designs, fabrics, colors, everything is so incredibly mind-blowing that i am just going to let the pictures speak for themselves. while i cry in the corner. silently.
3
14
16
19
26
29
31
33
one day i dream that i too will look like a post-apocalyptic concrete doll that has been entirely crafted out of leather and fabrics inspired by some of the most amazing minerals and crystals found in the darkest part of the earth.
and hello leather strapped boots in near full leg coverage, i want you in every color possible. please and thank you.

RODARTE. I LOVE YOU.
meow.meow. bitches.

2 comments on “Special Alert: NYFW- Rodarte, you have ruined me.

  1. blueberrio
    05/28/2009

    I want to go cry in the corner with you now.

    The dresses remind me a bit of Sans Soucie, a Vancouver designer I think you’d like. http://www.sanssoucie.ca/

  2. Diana
    02/19/2009

    Those boots and those textures are just too hot for words.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 02/18/2009 by in Style Sheets and tagged , , , , , .

Papercut

Find Me on Papercut Mag

Shakefist

Find me on Shakefist Magazine

Sonic

Find Me on Sonic Eclectic

Abort

Find Me on Abort Magazine

