fiercekitty

.atomic number 79.

street fashion: know?show knows the moves part un

somehow i wiggled myself into the reins of Know?Show today. which was so awesome i was lost in the endless aisles of brightly colored snowboards (i.loathe.snow), skateboards (yum.decks) and every kind of clothing in between.
the colors were bright, the people were stylishly hungover and i was in heaven. kitty heaven.
if i had a bottomless bank account, i surely would have seen the bottom today.
instead i found style hidden in every corner. hungover of course. (noteveryonewas.ikid.ikid.)

colin the epic plaid-man

colin the epic plaid-man


this guy was awesome. he was my first find of the day.
what can i say, i am a sucker for brightly lit plaid.
points of interest: the i just stuck my finger in a blacklight day-glo plaid, the subtle effect of effortlessly matching shoes, the tim hortons coffee cup accessory
a member of the DCC

a member of the DCC


i personally have a penchant for red shoes. thus the DCC (dorothy complex club). but did i also mention that i have a penchant for not realizing that i like taking photos of people wearing red shoes.
fuck. i am so. predictable.
points of interest: the causal effortless tie of the long sweater, the unpiped railroad cap, the red.shoes (DCC)
totally tubular

one word: totally tubular


do i even have to say anything. like not even one word. i could have seen this kid from space the way he was flagging awesome around. i was speechless.
like a fashion stun gun he was.
points of interest: the mutant deere john beanie, the vampiric communist propaganda billboard shirt, holy plaid pants all the way to heaven, the solitary thumb up
yet another member of the DCC

yet another member of the DCC


i think this guy was asleep with his eyes open, when i stumbled upon him. the shiny around his neck caught my eyes. i love religious iconography especially when translated into style.
me + silver rosary = wine.dine.swooning.
points of interest: the classic white tee mixed devilishly with perfectly worn blue jeans, silver rosary from South America, oops.damn.red shoes (DCC)
once again, someone turned the photographer into the subject. damn.

once again, someone turned the photographer into the subject. damn.


the totally tubular party kid decided i should have my outfit photographed as well. damn. it. all. to. hell.
points of interest: my authentic Metallica t-shirt circa Value Village, shhhh! shiny tights, my red boots (DCC!)
the guys in the back look so deftly amused; their faces might freeze that way.
what.the.fuck. Are.you.looking.at? oh, maybe it’s my red boots. so lovely.
speaking of shoes. we should always speak of shoes. and occasionally i can photograph said shoes and glorify them. worship them. obey them.
I I I I I

I I I I I

LIKE LIKE LIKE LIKE LIKE

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

HIGH TOP HIGH TOP HIGH TOP HIGH TOP HIGH TOP

HIGH TOP HIGH TOP HIGH TOP HIGH TOP HIGH TOP

SNEAKERS SNEAKERS SNEAKERS SNEAKERS SNEAKERS

SNEAKERS SNEAKERS SNEAKERS SNEAKERS SNEAKERS

ALOT ALOT ALOT ALOT ALOT

ALOT ALOT ALOT ALOT ALOT


the pool of drool that collected underneath my gaping mouth was so unsightly after seeing all these seriously amazing shoes. i was ready to pitch my stilettos to the wind and grovel at the soles of these awesome creations from Creative Recreation. nom nom nom nom.
Corkboard, black asphalt, shiny lame oh my. oh my.

there will be more. the moves that know?show knew were sick. and not like the icky cough cough sick.
part deux up soon after this short intermission…

meow.meow.bitches.

2 comments on “street fashion: know?show knows the moves part un

  1. shallomj
    01/26/2009

    I have two pairs of creative recreation sneaks that are my all time favorite sample sale purchases ever. EVER.

    I need more. Those blue stripey ones at the bottom will do nicely.

  2. sarenastrong
    01/24/2009

    at least 3 of your 5 articles of clothing from this style photo are the same as the ones you were wearing the other night. 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 01/24/2009 by in Style Sheets and tagged , , , .

Papercut

Find Me on Papercut Mag

Shakefist

Find me on Shakefist Magazine

Sonic

Find Me on Sonic Eclectic

Abort

Find Me on Abort Magazine

