fiercekitty

.atomic number 79.

street fashion: the tits and tats of fashion; pure explosion part deux

long awaited i know, but you can stop holding your breath. breathing is the new green which is the new black which replaced last season’s pink. get with it.

shallom

shallom


this lady rocks out all areas of awesome and finds time to write the awesome blog Stylefinds. we discussed Vancouver Fashion week, the misuse of stripper heels on halloween and my witty cavalier ability to curate my own urban dictionary like language. excuse while i stroke my ego.
okay. done. thanks for waiting.
points of interest: the mix and match fabric is speaking a million words of red hues and tones, the asymmetrical graphic line in the zipper area, wicked red mohawk accessory (yes. hair is an accessory)
terri and lovely friend

terri and lovely friend


this night was just filled to the brim with awesome. terri is a wicked writer of the Conveyor Belt and makes the softest scarves. ever. Her friend was a local jewelry designer. i am starting to notice a theme of the awesome of the awesomest holding wine glasses in every photo. a theme. a trend. or do i just candidly catch people completely off-guard that they are rendered defenseless to even put their glass of wine down? who knows.
points of interest: nom nom plaid that glares day-glo with the nasty black light resistance, skinny black jeans Never Go Out of Style, the crop-carrying horse-riding boots that look like they could kick my ass, yummy brighten my day orange shirt
totally awesome

totally awesome


i think i scared this poor girl outside. her outfit was so amazing yet she was generally surprised that i wanted to take her photo. she asked if i was going to post it on the internet, which i was responded i won’t if you don’t want me to but you look totally amazing.
i won her over. her jacket stole my heart. it was a win/win situation.
points of interest: the wrap me in a blanket and then cut two holes for arms jacket, the bling bling turqiouse ring, i have to mention the jacket again because really. it stole my heart.
someone stole my camera

someone stole my camera


i was brutally attacking everyone for pictures of their outfits and then in a fit of photographic seizures, i was dutifully fed my own medicine.
claiming i had the best outfit of the night, kris krug insisted on taking my picture. this is what was recovered. i was left unscathed thankfully.
points of interest: my owl pin, my bondage belt from Madame S in SF, my homage to a new york marathon that i never actually participated in (i don’t run unless i am kicking ass), my obsession with short short shorts over leggings/tights

there you have it.

meow.meow. bitches

2 comments on “street fashion: the tits and tats of fashion; pure explosion part deux

  1. Nathan
    01/17/2009

    hey Rozen, just thought I would check out your site like I told you I would, if you ever want to submit any of your writings, shiftarts.ca is our site, take a look around and see if anything interests you.

    to contact me Nathan.kelly@shiftarts.ca

  2. shallomj
    01/16/2009

    meow meow! thanks for the kind words, love! So good to meet you, most def need to hang again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 01/16/2009 by in Style Sheets and tagged , .

Papercut

Find Me on Papercut Mag

Shakefist

Find me on Shakefist Magazine

Sonic

Find Me on Sonic Eclectic

Abort

Find Me on Abort Magazine

