fiercekitty

.atomic number 79.

style diary: i have a dorothy complex

i like red shoes

i like red shoes

i don’t know when exactly it dawned upon me: my penchant for red shoes. one day it just flew into my head and visions of munchkins *not the doughnuts* and bad witches and good witches came dancing into my head.
I have an official dorothy complex.
and not the never ending need to formulate a true plan to get to a mythical structure called ‘home’; no i have a truly magical love of magical red shoes.
i’m bizarre. i’ve got you to this point. keep going.
person: i think you wear red shoes because you are trying to match your hair color.
me: of course. you’re right. now read my mind. oh wait. you can’t? FAIL.

my pretty new dorothy kicks and my pig of a kitty

my pretty new dorothy kicks and my pig of a kitty

mmm. red high top rhinestone studded reeboks. and my kitty Water. that little photo hog was all over these kicks but i prevailed and won. (yes: i have a kitty named water)
i bought these at El Kartel in vancouver. sometimes i just want to move into that store and rent a cot in the back.

i'm a sucker for shiny and pretty

i'm a sucker for shiny and pretty

shiny. pretty. rhinestones. ohh. me loves.
i am okay with my dorothy complex. are you?
you have no choice.
meow.meow. bitches.

2 comments on “style diary: i have a dorothy complex

  1. malloreigh
    01/15/2009

    those kicks are epic… i’m on the lookout for rad high tops, preferably black with brightly coloured accents. and non-leather. or used. fuck. my life is so hard.

  2. Jiz
    01/09/2009

    Super cute! my fag half is squealing and clicking heels in excitement. I’ve been loving your fashion posts, ps. You’ve got great style. Missing the boi flair, too, when you would wear your caps and hankies. xo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 01/09/2009 by in Style Sheets and tagged , , .

Papercut

Find Me on Papercut Mag

Shakefist

Find me on Shakefist Magazine

Sonic

Find Me on Sonic Eclectic

Abort

Find Me on Abort Magazine

